Know the updates on Bihar Assembly Election Results

The BJP and the opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal are competing majorly to grab the top spot in Bihar. Right now, the RJD is ahead. The NDA’s position is back and front and keeps fluctuating. The biggest defeat has been faced by Nitish Kumar as his Janata Dal-United has fallen due to voters’ anger. The race of winning the elections seems to be very challenging for the contenders.

The ruling NDA is ahead by 123 seats and the opposition party in 113 seats, in Bihar Election Results 2020. The BJP is leading in 74 seats, the JDU in 40. The RJD is ahead in 75 seats, the Congress in 20, and the CPI-ML in 11 seats, as per a media report.

With around 50 percent votes calculated in Bihar and its amazing results in by-elections all over the states, the BJP is all ready for the celebration. Celebrations were seen in Patna and preparations for the same were on at the party headquarters in New Delhi.

Know the updates on Bihar Assembly Election Results
Know the updates on Bihar Assembly Election Results

But with the opposition coming closer in Bihar, the party has decided to slow down. The total number of votes that were counted till 5.30 pm is around 2.7 crore out of the total 4.11 crore votes, Deputy Election Commissioner Chandra Bhushan Kumar in a media interaction.

Lately, RJD is now rising as the single-largest party even as NDA holds on to lead.

NCP chief Sharad Pawar reacting to Bihar election results said to media, “We never focused on Bihar as we did not want to create any obstacles for the younger generation of politicians who are coming up. PM put in a lot of effort and on the other side, you have an inexperienced campaigner. We did not seek any seats from Tejashwi Yadav because we wanted him to fight the elections. I am not aware of what understanding the Congress had with RJD.”

Umesh Sinha, Deputy Election Commissioner of the Election Commission has said, “The emphasis of EC is that procedures and guidelines relating to counting and COVID-19 are to be sincerely followed. EC has directed that officials need not be in haste or hurry to declare results, they should take as much time as naturally required.”

, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *